What you can achieve through Scouting

King’s Scout Award

The King’s Scout Award is the top award in Scouting, the requirements for this award need more effort than the Duke of Edinburgh’s (D of E) Gold Award!
If you go the right way about it, by making sure that the you register for the Gold D of E award when you start on the King’s Scout Award you can get both without any extra effort.

Find out more…

Chief Scout’s Awards

The Chief Scout’s Awards are the highest award available in each of the sections; Beaver Scouts, Cub Scouts, Scouts, Explorer Scouts, and Scout Network.

  • Chief Scouts Bronze (Beavers)
  • Chief Scouts Silver (Cubs)
  • Chief Scouts Gold (Scouts)
  • Chief Scouts Platinum (Explorers)
  • Chief Scouts Diamond (Explorers/Network)

    Find out more…

    Duke of Edinburgh Award

    As a member of The Scout Association you can participate in the Duke of Edinburgh’s Award as well as Scouting Awards. This is done through being a member of an Explorer Scout Unit or the Scout Network.
    The Chief Scout’s Platinum Award, the Chief Scout’s Diamond Award and the Queen’s Scout Award have similar requirements to the D of E Bronze, Silver and Gold awards (respectively).

      Find out more…

      Explorer Belt

      The Explorer Belt is the challenge of a lifetime, open to Explorer Scouts aged 16 and over and members of the Scout Network.
      It is a chance to take part in a ten-day expedition that brings a real understanding of a different country, its people and way of life.

        Find out more…

        Moving On Awards

        Eventually, it’ll be time to embrace your next big adventure. Moving-on Awards help ease the transfer of young people between sections and introduce the Membership Awards for each section.

        • Beaver Scouts to Cub Scouts
        • Cub Scouts to Scouts
        • Scouts to Explorer Scouts
        • Explorer Scouts to Scout Network

        Find out more…